Skip navigation

International Glaciological Society

You are in:  Home » ICE

National correspondents

(2013–2014)

ARGENTINA

J.P. Milana
Istituto de Geología Universidad Nacional de San Juan Av.
Ignacio de la Roza y Meglioli Rivadavia, San Juan, 5401, Argentina
Tel: [54] 264 4346143
Fax: [54] 264 4265103
jpmilana@gmail.com

AUSTRALIA

P. Heil
University of Tasmania,
AAD and ACE CRC - Glaciology,
Hobart, Tasmania 7001, Australia
Tel: [61](3)6226 7243
Fax: [61](3)6226 2973
petra.heil@utas.edu.au

AUSTRIA

Elisabeth Schlosser
Institute of Atmospheric and Cryospheric Sciences
Innsbruck University, Innrain 52
A-6020 Innsbruck, Austria
Tel.: [43] 512 507 54481
Fax: [43] 512 507 54499
elisabeth.schlosser@uibk.ac.at

BELGIUM

Jean-Louis Tison
Dept. Science Terre/Environnement, Université Libre de Bruxelles
CP 160/03, Avenue F.D. Roosevelt 50, B-1050 Bruxelles, Belgium
Tel: [32](2)650-22-25
Fax: [32](2)650-22-26
jtison@ulb.ac.be

CANADA

Hester Jiskoot
Department of Geography, University of Lethbridge
4401 University Drive, Lethbridge
Alberta, T1K 3M4, Canada
Tel: [1] 403-329-2739
hester.jiskoot@uleth.ca

CHILE

Andrés Rivera
Centro de Estudios Cientificos,
Arturo Prat 514, Valdívia, Chile
Tel: [56] 63-234543 (+56-2-6783032)
Fax: [56] 63-234517
arivera@cecs.cl
http://www.glaciologia.cl

CHINA

Yao Tandong
Institute of Tibetan Plateau Research, Chinese Academy of Sciences
PO Box 2871, No.18, Shuangqing Road, Hai Dian District, 100085 Beijing, People's Republic of China
Tel: [86] (10) 6284-9531
Fax: [86] (10) 6284-9886
tdyao@itpcas.ac.cn

DENMARK

Andreas Peter Ahlstrøm
Department of Quaternary Geology
GEUS – Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland
Øster Voldgade 10, DK-1350 Copenhagen K, Denmark
Direct Phone: [45] 3814 2794
GEUS Phone: [45] 3814 2000
apa@geus.dk

FINLAND

Timo Vihma
Finnish Meteorological Institute
P.O.Box 503, FIN-00101 Helsinki, Finland
Tel: +358 50 4126365
timo.vihma@fmi.fi

FRANCE

Catherine Ritz
Domaine Universitaire, Laboratoire de Glaciologie et Géophysique de l'Environnement
54 rue Molière, BP 96, F-38402 Saint-Martin-d'Hères Cedex, France
Tel: [33] (4) 76 82 42 36
Fax: [33] (4) 76 82 42 01
ritz@lgge.obs.ujf-grenoble.fr

GERMANY

Olaf Eisen
Alfred-Wegener-Institut Helmholtz-Zentrum für Polar- und Meeresforschung
Am Alten Hafen 26, (Building D-3360), D-27568 Bremerhaven, Germany
Tel: [49] (471) 4831-1969
Fax: [49] (471) 4831-1271
olaf.eisen@awi.de

ICELAND

Throstur Thorsteinsson
Department of Geophysics, Science Institute, University of Iceland
Hofsvallagata 53, IS-107 Reykjavík, Iceland
Tel: [354] 525-4817
Fax: [354] 552-1347
throsturt@raunvis.hi.is

ITALY

Claudio Smiraglia
Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra, Università di Milano
Via Mangiagalli 34, I-20100 Milano, Italy
Tel: [39] (2) 23-69-82-53
Fax: [39] (2) 70-63-82-61
claudio.smiraglia@unimi.it

JAPAN (Hokkaido)

Shin Sugiyama
Hokkaido University, Institute of Low Temperature Science
Kita 19 Nishi 8 Sapporo 060-0819 Japan
Tel: [81] (11) 706-7441
Fax: [81] (11) 706-7142
sugishin@lowtem.hokudai.ac.jp

JAPAN (Honshu)

Kouichi Nishimura
Nagaoka Institute of Snow and Ice Studies, Snow and Ice Research Group
National Research Institute for Earth Science and Disaster Prevention, Suyoshi, Nagaoka 940-0821, Japan
Tel: [81] 258-35-8936
Fax: [81] 258-35-0020
nishi@bosai.go.jp
http://www.bosai.go.jp/seppyo

NETHERLANDS

Johannes Oerlemans
University of Utrecht, Institute for Marine and Atmospheric Research,
P.O. Box 80.005, Princetonplein 5, Utrecht, NL-3508 TA, The Netherlands
Tel: [31] (30) 253 3272
Fax: [31] (30) 254 3163
j.oerlemans@phys.uu.nl

NEW ZEALAND

Heather Purdie
University of Canterbury, Department of Geography
Private Bag 4800, Christchurch, 8140, New Zealand
heather.purdie@canterbury.ac.nz

NORWAY

Jack C. Kohler
Norwegian Polar Institute, Polar Environmental Centre
Postboks 399, N-9296 Tromsø, Norway
Tel: [47] 77-75-06-55
Fax: [47] 77-75-05-01
jack.kohler@npolar.no

POLAND

Wojciech Dobinski
University of Silesia, Faculty of Earth Sciences
ul. Bedzinska 60, PL-41-200 Sosnowiec, Poland
Tel: [48] (32) 368-9896
Fax: [48] (32) 191-5865
dobin@ultra.cto.us.edu.pl

RUSSIA

Vladimir N. Mikhalenko
Institute of Geography, Russian Academy of Sciences, Laboratory of Mountain Glaciology
29 Staromonetny Street, 109017 Moscow, Russia
Tel: [7] (95) 129-44-08
Fax: [7] (95) 230-20-90
mikhalenko@mikun.msk.su

SPAIN

Francisco J. Navarro
Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Departmento de Matematica Aplicada
ETSI de Telecomunicacion, ES-28040 Madrid, Spain
Tel: [34] (91) 453-3565
Fax: [34] (91) 336-7289
fnv@mat.upm.es

SWEDEN

Rickard Pettersson
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Villavägen 16, SE-752 36 Uppsala, Sweden
Tel: [46] (18) 471-2525
Fax: [46] (18) 555-920
rickard.pettersson@geo.uu.se

SWITZERLAND

Frank Paul
Department of Geography, University of Zürich
Winterthurerstrasse 190, CH-8057 Zürich, Switzerland
Tel: [41] (0) 44 635 51 75
Fax: [41] 44 635 68 41
frank.paul@geo.uzh.ch

UNITED KINGDOM

Bryn P. Hubbard
Centre for Glaciology, Institute of Geography and Earth Sciences, University of Wales
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion SY23 3DB, Wales, UK
Tel: [44] (1) 970 622783
Fax: [44](1) 970 622780
byh@aber.ac.uk

U.S.A. (Alaska)

Matt A. Nolan
Institute of Northern Engineering, University of Alaska Fairbanks,
441 Duckering Bldg., P.O. Box 755860, Fairbanks, AK 99775-5860, USA
Tel: [1] (907) 474-5442
Fax: [1] (907) 474-7979
fnman@uaf.edu

U.S.A. (Eastern)

Thomas Neumann
Cryospheric Sciences Branch, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Code 614.1, Greenbelt, MD 20771, USA
Tel: [1] (310) 614-5923
Fax: [1] (310) 614-5644
thomas.neumann@nasa.gov

U.S.A. (Western)

Howard B. Conway
Department of Earth and Space Sciences, University of Washington
Box 351310, Seattle, WA 98195-1310, USA
Tel: [1] 206-685-8085
Fax: [1] 206-543-0489
conway@geophys.washington.edu

and

Edwin D. Waddington
Department of Earth and Space Sciences, University of Washington
Box 351310, Seattle, WA 98195-1310, U.S.A.
Tel: [1] 206-543-4585
Fax: [1] 206-543-0489
edw@ess.washington.edu