IGS (2012) A.G.M. Members

INTERNATIONAL GLACIOLOGICAL SOCIETY

2012 Annual General Meeting Thursday 28 June at 11:30, University of Alaska Fairbanks.

(The same room as used for the symposium presentations.)

AGENDA

- 1. Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting.
 These were published in the 2nd issue of ICE, 2011, No. 156, p. 23 –27.
- 2. The President's Report for 2011–2012.
- 3. The Treasurer's Report and accounts for 2011.
- 4. Election of Auditors for 2012 accounts.
- 5. Elections to the Council 2012.
- 6. Other business

The following nominations were suggested to the Council by the Nominating Committee for service for the terms indicated:

Vice-president:	Regine Hock	(USA)	(2012–2015)
Treasurer:	Ian C. Willis	(UK)	(2012–2015)
Elective Members:	Stephen Déry	(Canada)	(2012–2015)
	Ashwagosha Ganju Julienne Stroeve	(India) (USA)	(2012–2015) (2012–2015)
	Jemma Wadham	(UK)	(2012–2015)

These names were circulated to members of the Society and further nominations invited.

No nominations for other people were received and the election of the above nominees will therefore be confirmed at the A.G.M.

(No other items for the agenda have been received, but there may be opportunities for general discussions of IGS business during the week of the symposium).

Magnús Már Magnússon, Secretary General International Glaciological Society Lensfield Road, Cambridge CB2 1ER, U.K.