Members

## INTERNATIONAL GLACIOLOGICAL SOCIETY

## 2003 Annual General Meeting Thursday 5 June at 11:40 in the Sanada Room, International Congress Centre, Davos, Switzerland

## AGENDA

- Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting. These were published in the 2nd issue of ICE, 2002, No. 129, p. 9-11.
- 2. The President's Report for 2002-2003.
- 3. The Treasurer's Report and accounts for 2002.
- 4. Election of Auditors for 2003 accounts.
- 5. Elections to the Council 2003.

The following nominations were suggested to the Council by the Nominating Committee for service for the terms indicated:

Elective Members (3)	Antony J. Payne	(2003 - 2006)
	Stephen G. Warren	(2003 - 2006)
	Yao Tandong	(2003 - 2006)

These names were circulated to all members of the Society and further nominations invited in accordance with Rule 9 of the Constitution.

No valid nominations for other people were received and the election of the above nominees will therefore be confirmed at the A.G.M.

In addition, Edwin D. Waddington has been proposed by the Council to fill the balance of Keith Echelmeyer $\Box$ s term (until 2004), following Keith $\Box$ s resignation from the Council. This appointment will be confirmed by vote at the AGM.

(No other items for the agenda have been received, but there may be opportunities for general discussions of I.G.S. business during the week of the symposium.)

Magnús Már Magnússon, Secretary General International Glaciological Society Lensfield Road, Cambridge CB2 1ER, U.K.

7 May 2003