Members

INTERNATIONAL GLACIOLOGICAL SOCIETY

2006 Annual General Meeting Thursday 24 August at 11:15 in the Bristol–Myers Squibb Lecture Theatre (lecture theatre 1), Department of Chemistry, University of Cambridge, UK

AGENDA

- Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting. These were published in the 2nd issue of ICE, 2005, No. 138, p. 14–16.
- 2. The President's Report for 2005-2006.
- 3. The Treasurer's Report and accounts for 2005.
- 4. Election of Auditors for 2006 accounts.
- 5. Elections to the Council 2006.
- 6. Other business

The following nominations were suggested to the Council by the Nominating Committee for service for the terms indicated:

Vice-President:	Matthew Sturm (US)	(2006–2009)
Treasurer:	Ian C. Willis (UK)	(2006–2009)
Elective Members:	Jonathan Bamber (UK) Christina L. Hulbe (USA) Pramod K. Satyawali (India) Thorsteinn Thorsteinsson (Iceland)	(2006–2009) (2006–2009) (2006–2009) (2006–2009)

These names were circulated to members of the Society and further nominations invited.

No nominations for other people were received and the election of the above nominees will therefore be confirmed at the A.G.M.

(No other items for the agenda have been received, but there may be opportunities for general discussions of IGS. business during the week of the symposium.)

Magnús Már Magnússon, Secretary General International Glaciological Society Lensfield Road, Cambridge CB2 1ER, U.K.

1 August, 2006