Members

INTERNATIONAL GLACIOLOGICAL SOCIETY

2009 Annual General Meeting

Thursday 30 July at 13:40, Room 002 in the Newcastle Business School and School of Law Building, Manor Buildings, City Campus East, Northumbria University. Newcastle upon Tyne, UK. (The same room as used for the symposium presentations.)

AGENDA

- Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting. These were published in the 2nd & 3rd issue of ICE, 2008, No. 147–148, p. 17–20.
- 2. <u>The President's Report</u> for 2008–2009.
- 3. The Treasurer's Report and accounts for 2008.
- 4. Election of Auditors for 2009 accounts.
- 5. Elections to the Council 2009.
- 6. Other business

The following nominations were suggested to the Council by the Nominating Committee for service for the terms indicated:

Vice-President:	Christina Hulbe (US)	(2009–2012)
Treasurer	Ian C. Willis (UK)	(2009–2012)
Elective Members:	Gwenn Flowers (Canada) Jacqueline A. Richter-Menge (US) Rob Massom (Australia) Werner F Kuhs (Germany)	(2009-2012) (2009-2012) (2009-2012) (2009-2012)

These names were circulated to members of the Society and further nominations invited.

No nominations for other people were received and the election of the above nominees will therefore be confirmed at the A.G.M.

(No other items for the agenda have been received, but there may be opportunities for general discussions of IGS business during the week of the symposium).

Magnús Már Magnússon, Secretary General International Glaciological Society Lensfield Road, Cambridge CB2 1ER, U.K.

19 July, 2009