Members

INTERNATIONAL GLACIOLOGICAL SOCIETY

2010 Annual General Meeting

Wednesday 23 June at 11:30, University Conference Hall, Hokkaido University, Sapporo, Japan.

(The same room as used for the symposium presentations.)

AGENDA

- 1. Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting. These were published in the 2nd issue of ICE, 2009, No. 150, p. 3–7.
- 2. The President's Report for 2009-2010.
- 3. <u>The Treasurer's Report</u> and accounts for 2009.
- 4. Election of Auditors for 2010 accounts.
- 5. Elections to the Council 2010.
- 6. Other business

The following nominations were suggested to the Council by the Nominating Committee for service for the terms indicated:

Elective Members:	Dorthe Dahl-Jensen (Denmark)	(2010-2013)
	Matti Leppäranta (Finland)	(2010-2013)
	Liu Shiyin (China)	(2010-2013)
	Johannes Oerlemans (The Netherlands)	(2010-2013)

These names were circulated to members of the Society and further nominations invited.

No nominations for other people were received and the election of the above nominees will therefore be confirmed at the A.G.M.

(No other items for the agenda have been received, but there may be opportunities for general discussions of IGS business during the week of the symposium).

Magnús Már Magnússon, Secretary General International Glaciological Society Lensfield Road, Cambridge CB2 1ER, U.K.

9 June, 2010