IGS (2011) A.G.M. Members

INTERNATIONAL GLACIOLOGICAL SOCIETY

2011 Annual General Meeting Thursday 9 June at 12:00, Scripps Seaside Forum, Scripps Institution of Oceanography, la Jolla, California, USA.

AGENDA

- 1. Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting.
 These were published in the 3rd issue of ICE, 2010, No. 154, p. 19 –23.
- 2. The President's Report for 2010–2011.
- 3. The Treasurer's Report and accounts for 2010.
- 4. Election of Auditors for 2011 accounts.
- 5. Elections to the Council 2011.
- 6. Other business

The following nominations were suggested to the Council by the Nominating Committee for service for the terms indicated:

President:	Douglas R. MacAyeal	(2011–2014)
Vice-presidents:	Perry Bartelt Francisco Navarro	(2011–2014) (2011–2014)
Elective Members:	Xiao Cunde Shuji Fujita Catherine Ritz Margit Schwikowski	(2011–2014) (2011–2014) (2011–2014) (2011–2014)

These names were circulated to members of the Society and further nominations invited.

No nominations for other people were received and the election of the above nominees will therefore be confirmed at the A.G.M.

(No other items for the agenda have been received, but there may be opportunities for general discussions of IGS business during the week of the symposium).

Magnús Már Magnússon, Secretary General International Glaciological Society Lensfield Road, Cambridge CB2 1ER, U.K.