IGS (2014) A.G.M. Members

INTERNATIONAL GLACIOLOGICAL SOCIETY

2014 Annual General Meeting Sunday 14 December at 17:00 Sierra 1, San Francisco Marriott Marquis.

AGENDA

- 1. Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting. These were published in the 2nd issue of ICE, 2013, No. 162, p. 25–31.
- 2. The President's Report for 2013–2014.
- 3. The Treasurer's Report and accounts for 2013.
- 4. Election of Auditors for 2014 accounts.
- 5. Elections to the Council 2014.
- 6. Other business

The following nominations were suggested to the Council by the Nominating Committee for service for the terms indicated:

President:	Douglas R. MacAyeal	(USA)	(2014–2017)
Vice Presidents:	Frank Pattyn	(Belgium)	(2014–2017)
	Shin Sugiyama	(Japan)	(2014–2017)
Elective Members:	Gwenn Flowers	(Canada)	(2014–2017)
	Maurine Montagnat	(France)	(2014–2017)
	Barbara Stenni	(Italy)	(2014–2017)
	Andrés Rivera	(Chile)	(2014–2017)

These names were circulated to members of the Society and further nominations invited.

No nominations for other people were received and the election of the above nominees will therefore be confirmed at the A.G.M.

(No other items for the agenda have been received, but there may be opportunities for general discussions of IGS business during the week of the AGU Meeting).

Magnús Már Magnússon, Secretary General International Glaciological Society Lensfield Road, Cambridge CB2 1ER, U.K.