INTERNATIONAL GLACIOLOGICAL SOCIETY

Nominations for election to the Council 2008–2011

After due consideration by the Nominating Committee and Council, the following people have been nominated for the 2008-2011 Council vacancies.

The selection has been made after consideration of the spread of subject specialities, nationalities and age groups.

Members of the Society may nominate other members if they wish, provided they obtain the written agreement of their nominee and provided the nominations are supported in writing by at least 10 members of the Society. The nominations need to be in the IGS office by 15 May, 2008.

8 April 2008 Magnús Már Magnússon, Secretary General,

International Glaciological Society, Lensfield Road, Cambridge CB2 1ER.

Council's Nominees

President	Eric Brun (France)	(2008–2011)
Vice-Presidents:	Kumiko Goto-Azuma (Japan) Martin Funk (Switzerland)	(2008–2011) (2008–2011)
Elective Members:	Regine Hock (US/Sweden) Massimo Frezzotti (Italy) Andres Rivera (Chile) Sergey Sokratov (Russia)	(2008–2011) (2008–2011) (2008–2011) (2008–2011)

(Retiring,: Atsumu Ohmura, President, Eric Wolff and Ian Allison, Vice Presidents and R.C.A. Hindmarsh, Gwenn Flowers, Atsushi Sato and Waleed Abdalati, Council members. Members of Council not currently up for re-election are listed on the IGS website and on the inside cover of ICE).

Alternative Nominee(s):

Proposed by 1		2	
3		4	
5		6	
7		8	
9		10	
Signature of nominee: (to accept nomination)		on)	
Submitted by:		Date:	
Address:			