INTERNATIONAL GLACIOLOGICAL SOCIETY

Nominations for election to the Council 2010–2013

After due consideration by the Nominating Committee and Council, the following people have been nominated for the 2010-2013 Council vacancies.

The selection has been made after consideration of the spread of subject specialities, nationalities and age groups.

Members of the Society may nominate other members if they wish, provided they obtain the written agreement of their nominee and provided the nominations are supported 10 members of the Society. Because of the lateness of the slate being sent out to we are willing to accept electronic endorsements of the 10 supporters. The nominations need to be in the IGS office by 10 June, 2010.

17 May 2010

Elective Members:

Address:

Magnús Már Magnússon, Secretary General, International Glaciological Society, Lensfield Road, Cambridge CB2 1ER.

Council's Nominees

ective Members	Matti Leppäranta Liu Shiyin (China	ı (Finland)	(2010-2013) (2010-2013) (2010-2013) (2010-2013)
(Retiring,: Oliver Gagliardini, Christine Hvidberg, Francisco Navarro, Ninglian WANG. Members of Council not currently up for re-election are listed on the IGS website and on the inside cover of ICE).			
Alternative Nominee:			
Proposed by	1	2	
	3		
	5	6	
	7	8	
	9		
Signature of nominee: (to accept nomination)			
Submitted by:		ate:	

ADDITIONAL NOMINATIONS MUST BE RECEIVED AT THE IGS OFFICE BY 10 June 2010