Address:

INTERNATIONAL GLACIOLOGICAL SOCIETY

Nominations for election to the Council 2011-2014

After due consideration by the Nominating Committee and Council, the following people have been nominated for the 2011-2014 Council vacancies.

The selection has been made after consideration of the spread of subject specialities, nationalities and age groups.

Members of the Society may nominate other members if they wish, provided they obtain the written agreement of their nominee and provided the nominations are supported 10 members of the Society. The nominations need to be in the IGS office by 5 May, 2011.

25 March 2011 Magnús Már Magnússon, Secretary General,

International Glaciological Society, Lensfield Road, Cambridge CB2 1ER.

Council's Nominees

President:		Douglas R. MacAyeal	(USA)	(2011–2014)	
Vice-presidents:		Perry Bartelt Francisco Navarro	(Switzerland) (Spain)	(2011–2014) (2011–2014)	
Elective Members:		Xiao Cunde Shuji Fujita Catherine Ritz Margit Schwikowski	(China) (Japan) (France) (Switzerland)	(2011–2014) (2011–2014) (2011–2014) (2011–2014)	
Presidents, M Members of C on the inside	assimo Fre Council not cover of IC	sident, Martin Funk and hezzotti, Regine Hock, And currently up for re-electio E).	lrés Rivera, Serge	y Sokratov.	
Alternative No	<u>ominee:</u>				
Proposed by	1	_	2		
5 <u> </u>			4		
			6		
			8		
		_	10		
Signature of r	nominee:				
		(to accept nomina	tion)		
Submitted by:			Date:		

ADDITIONAL NOMINATIONS MUST BE RECEIVED AT THE IGS OFFICE BY 5 May 2011