INTERNATIONAL GLACIOLOGICAL SOCIETY

Nominations for election to the Council 2012-2015

After due consideration by the Nominating Committee and Council, the following people have been nominated for the 2012-2015 Council vacancies.

The selection has been made after consideration of the spread of subject specialities, nationalities and age groups.

Members of the Society may nominate other members if they wish, provided they obtain the written agreement of their nominee and provided the nominations are supported by 10 members of the Society. The nominations need to be submitted to the IGS office by 15 May, 2012.

12 April 2012 Magnús Már Magnússon, Secretary General, International Glaciological Society, Lensfield Road, Cambridge CB2 1ER. **Council's Nominees** Vice-president: **Regine Hock** (USA) (2012 - 2015)Ian C. Willis Treasurer: (UK) (2012 - 2015)Stephen Déry (Canada) **Elective Members:** (2012 - 2015)Ashwaqosha Ganju (India) (2012 - 2015)Julienne Stroeve (USA) (2012 - 2015)Jemma Wadham (UK) (2012 - 2015)(Retiring,: Christina Hulbe; Vice President, Ian C. Willis; Treasurer, Gwenn Flowers Werner F. Kuhs,

Rob Massom Jacqueline Richter-Menge. Members of Council not currently up for re-election are listed on the IGS website and on the inside cover of ICE).

Alternative Nominee:

Proposed by	1		2		
	3		4		
	5		6		
	7		8		
	9		10		
Signature of nominee:(to accept nomination)					
		(
Submitted by:				Date:	
e-mail:					

ADDITIONAL NOMINATIONS MUST BE RECEIVED AT THE IGS OFFICE BY 15 May 2012