INTERNATIONAL GLACIOLOGICAL SOCIETY

Nominations for election to the Council 2013-2016

After due consideration by the Nominating Committee and Council, the following people have been nominated for the 2013–2016 Council vacancies.

The selection has been made after consideration of the spread of subject specialities, nationalities and age groups.

Members of the Society may nominate other members if they wish, provided they obtain the written agreement of their nominee and provided the nominations are supported by 10 members of the Society. The nominations need to be submitted to the IGS office by 15 June, 2013.

24 May 2013 Magnús Már Magnússon, Secretary General,

International Glaciological Society, Lensfield Road, Cambridge CB2 1ER.

Council's Nominees

Elective Members:	Ludwig Braun	(Germany)	(2013-2016)
	William Colgan	(Denmark/Canada)	(2013–2016)
	Petra Heil	(Australia)	(2013–2016)
	Yulia Zaika	(Russia)	(2013–2016)

(Retiring,: D. Dahl-Jensen (Denmark), M. Leppäranta (Finland), Liu Shiyin (China) and J. Oerlemans (Netherlands). Members of Council not currently up for re-election are listed on the IGS website and on the inside cover of ICE).

Alternative Nominee:

Proposed by	1	2		
	3	4		
	5	6		
	7	8		
	9	10		
Signature of n		(to accept nomination)		-
Submitted by: e-mail:			Date:	

ADDITIONAL NOMINATIONS MUST BE RECEIVED AT THE IGS OFFICE BY 15 June 2013