INTERNATIONAL GLACIOLOGICAL SOCIETY

Nominations for election to the Council 2019–2022

After due consideration by the Nominating Committee and Council, the following people have been nominated for the 2019–2022 Council vacancies.

The selection has been made after consideration of the spread of subject specialities, nationalities and age groups.

Members of the Society may nominate other members if they wish, provided they obtain the written agreement of their nominee and provided the nominations are supported by 10 members of the Society. The nominations need to be submitted to the IGS office by 6 June, 2019.

23 April 2019 Magnús Már Magnússon, Secretary General,

International Glaciological Society, Lensfield Road, Cambridge CB2 1ER.

Council's Nominees

Vice-president:	C. Hulbe (New Zea	aland)	(2019–2022)	
Elective Members:	Małgorzata Błaszc Indrani Das (USA) Margareta Hansso Matthias Huss (Sw Dustin Schroeder (n (Sweden) vitzerland)	(2019–2022) (2019–2022) (2019–2022) (2019–2022) (2019–2022)	
(Retiring: H. Gudmundsson (Iceland/UK), Vice President; L. M. Andreassen (Norway), M. Ivanov (Russia), A. Pope (Iceland/USA), D. Notz (Germany), elected members.				
Members of Council not currently up for re-election are listed on the IGS website and on the inside cover of ICE).				
Alternative Nominee:				
The nomination must be supported by at least ten named members of the Society.				
The lead proposer should scan and e-mail the completed form to the Secretary General (SG).				
Proposed by	1	2		
	3	4		
	5	6		
	7	8		
	9	10		
Signature of n	ominee:			
Submitted by:		Date:	Date:	
e-mail:				

ADDITIONAL NOMINATIONS MUST BE RECEIVED AT THE IGS OFFICE BY 6 JUNE 2019