Skip navigation

International Glaciological Society

You are in:  Home » Council and Committees » Council

Council

2017–2020

Office Member
President F.J. Navarro francisco.navarro@upm.es (2017–2020)
Vice
Presidents
G. Flowers gflowers@sfu.ca (2018–2021)
C.L. Hulbe christina.hulbe@otago.ac.nz (2019–2022)
*J. Stroeve stroeve@nsidc.org (2017–2020)
Immediate
Past President
D.R. MacAyeal drm7@midway.uchicago.edu (2017–2020)
Treasurer *A.A. Leeson a.leeson@lancaster.ac.uk (2018–2021)
Elective Members *M. Blaszczyk malgorzata.blaszczyk@us.edu.pl (2019–2022)
*K. Fujita cozy@nagoya-u.jp (2017–2020)
*A. Glazovskiy icemass@yandex.ru (2018–2021)
*M.E. Hansson margareta.hansson@natgeo.su.se (2019–2022)
R. Hock rehock@alaska.edu (2018–2021)
*M. Huss matthias.huss@unifr.ch (2019–2022)
*I. Das indrani@ldeo.columbia.edu (2019–2022)
Kang Shichang shichang.kang@lzb.ac.cn (2018–2021)
*N.B. Karlsson nbk@geus.dk (2017–2020)
*S. MacDonell shelley.macdonell@gmail.com (2018–2021)
*D.M. Schroeder dustin.m.schroeder@stanford.edu (2019–2022)
*A. Treverrow adamt0@utas.edu.au (2017–2020)
R Bingham r.bingham@ed.ac.uk co-opted
G Leysinger Vieli gwendolyn.leysinger@geo.uzh.ch co-opted

*First term of service on the Council